Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Becoming the Dragon by Alex Sapegin

Title: Becoming the Dragon
Author: Alex Sapegin
Publisher: Worldlit 
Genre: Scifi & Fantasy, YA
Release date: December 1, 2018 Can buy it today!

Summary: From Goodreads, From now on he’s got two hearts beating in his scale-clad chest, and two mighty wings on his back. In the faraway planet of two moons, he was born again as a dragon… but would it make him any less human? 

My Opinion: I didn't finish this. I couldn't get into the story something was missing but can't put my finger on it. It was not meant for me. Something for someone out there. Based on the reviews it ranged from 3 to 5 stars so someone out there is loving it!

Recommend: Yes simply because I recognize that this was a me problem & not the story as a whole.

This book is a series ther eare currently four books attached to this! 

 From the next books Goodreads:

 Get ready for breathtaking battles: it’s time to sharpen the swords and prepare the magic scrolls. Let the adventure begin!
Although Andy has already adapted to his dragon form, he still struggles to make sense of his very human feelings from his previous life. Now he goes forward to the biggest city in the continent.
In his efforts to find a way back home, Andy enrolls into the Magic School of Orthen. However, his peaceful days of study are quickly interrupted, as he soon discovers that the cellars are full of secret archives and dangerous mysteries. The students are not always who they say they are, and the Magic School holds of labyrinth of never-ending intrigue.
The World of Ilanta is preparing for war, with natural disaster pushing events to a climax. The world of Ilanta as Andy knows it is on the edge of destruction.
“Wings on my Back” is the second addition to the series “The Dragon Inside” by Alex Sapegin. It is a story of mystery and the cruel realities of a dying world. Andy learns about true friendship, honor, justice, and experiences life firsthand as the last “True Blood” dragon.
Will Andy be able to save the ones he loves? Will he be able to reconcile the duality of his human heart and dragon instincts? Follow Andy on his journey through Ilanta in Alex Sapegin’s “Wings On My Back.”

 War has broken out. It’s time for the young Dragon to show everyone just what he’s worth. With his wounds healed, wings spread and both his hearts beat passionately, Andy takes part in a new battle!
All peaceful days are long gone. The world is on the edge of destruction: armies are posed to attack and are starting their military campaigns. Magic is running low, and the distant sea is getting closer, with nothing holding it back anymore. This is all the price that mortals pay for being fooled.
Still, in a land far-away is a simple man, still trying his best to find his missing son. Portal technology is developing more and more, and soon the group of scientists will be able at least to get a glimpse of Andy… but will they like what they see?
“A Cruel Tale” is the third book of Alex Sapegin’s epic “The Dragon inside” series. Here we reach the point of no return in Andy’s arch. The tension is coming to a breaking point, and all mistakes and misunderstandings, all human vices, deaths and struggles have led the world of Ilanta to catastrophe. However, there is a ray of hope; a golden, crystal ray of hope, and he is ready to fight for justice and those he loves.
In “A Cruel Tale,” we are faced with a seemingly enormous task for just a boy, but one that’s maybe just enough for a Dragon.

A treacherous betrayal.
The most cunning and masterfully orchestrated conspiracy has changed the world forever. All humans, elves, orcs, and the whole planet is being left to die without any magic left.
Now it’s time to uncover the truth — the shape-shifter dragon Andy is just the savior we need.
Once a teleporter — always a teleporter. This new trip has cost Andy so much more than the one before. Just the thought of where he will appear makes him hold his breath in fear and anticipation.
“Crown of Horns” has answers to all the questions asked in previous books of “The Dragon Inside” series. It reveals a cruel truth. It’s a story of Andy’s crusade in the name of revenge and justice. He knows how to fight: his swords, teeth, and claws are always sharpened, and he is an adept magician and a fire-breathing Dragon. However, this all appears to be worthless on the new battlefield, contending with other equally skillful combatants. There is a poison instead swords in their scaly claws; there are filthy lies instead of fire in their breath. They rule the world and change destinies. They are ancient Dragons — Royal blood.
Our hero must change history, defeat the vice of ignorance and face the consequences made by these power-hungry dragons. Will Andy survive? 

No comments:

Post a Comment